(On behalf of Andhra Pradesh)

APSET - 2020

The second phase APSET-2020 Certificate verification to be held at Visakhapatnam from 27th to 29th April 2021 is cancelled due to representations from several candidates.
The candidates who could not attend for the first phase certificate verification of APSET-2020 may send the scanned attested copies of the Certificates to the Member Secretary, APSET at the email apsetau@gmail.com by 10th May 2021.
The attested copies of the certificates may be posted to The Member Secretary, APSET, Andhra University, Visakhapatnam.

Prof. P.V.G.D. Prasad Reddy
Chairman, APSET,
Vice- Chancellor

Prof. K. Srinivasa Rao
Member Secretary

Keeping in view, the State Bifurcation the government of Andhra Pradesh had issued two GO.s. Ms No. 57 Higher education department has identified Andhra University as nodal agency and GO. Ms No. 47 Higher education department nominated the chairman and Member secretary for steering and monitoring committees to conduct APSET Examination. In view of lot of demand for recruitment as assistant Professors / Lectures through direct recruitment or promotion in Universities and Degree colleges in  Andhra Pradesh state, Andhra university prepared the proposal for conduct of APSET examination and sent it through APSCHE and Government of Andhra Pradesh to the U.G.C New Delhi.

University Grants Commission, New Delhi has granted reaccreditation to Andhra University, Visakhapatnam for conduct of three State eligibility test (SET) Examinations during the next three years (once in a year) on behalf of the State of Andhra Pradesh from date of 27th June 2019. This accreditation was given based on the recommendation of the reaccreditation committee which visited Andhra University on 30th May 2019. The accreditation was given in 30 Subjects.

    Steering Committee
  1. Prof. P.V.G.D. Prasad Reddy
    Vice-Chancellor, Andhra University, Visakhapatnam
    Chairman, APSET
  2. Prof. M.M. Nayak, IAS
    Special Commissioner, Collegiate Education
    Govt. of Andhra Pradesh, Amaravati
  3. Dr. Surender Singh
    Joint Secretary, UGC, New Delhi
    Member Secretary, UCAT
  4. Prof. R.Sudarsana Rao,
    Vikrama Simhapuri University, Nellore.
  5. Prof. M. Jagannadha Rao
    Adikavi Nannaya University, Rajahmundry
  6. Prof. A. Rama Mohana Reddy,
    S.V. University, Tirupati
  7. Prof. C. Krishna Naik,
    S.K.University, Ananhapuram
  8. Prof. G.M. Jagannadha Raju
    Core Member, APSET
  9. Prof. K. Srinivasa Rao,
    Member Secretary, APSET

Copyright © . All rights reserved.